Square Enix is Dominating October

Square Enix is ruling October with a lot of great games. I would argue that they probably should have spaced their releases out to make 2016 seem like the year of Square Enix, but that aside yes, October has been awesome with their support thus far.

 

First of all I waited a whole year to play Rise of the Tomb Raider. I actively hated the previous games until the reboot in 2013 wherein I fell in love and that love transfers here. No it doesn’t do a lot new, but it’s still great. The same goes for Dragon Quest Builders. Yes it is basically Minecraft with a Dragon Quest skin, but it’s so much more than that. It’s a better Minecraft to me personally in that it gives me a purpose.

 

Plus there’s World of Final Fantasy to tackle at some point as well. The demo makes me believe the game has promise and reviews seem to be mostly positive too. Anyway if you want to hear me spout more on Rise of the Tomb Raider and Dragon Quest Builders then check out the accompanying video Qwiktros and then by all means pick up those games. They’re fantastic!

 

 

Leave a Reply

